My progress on my passion project

I was not here for the passion project presentation last Friday. However, I did take part in preparing the presentation. I have thought about our project and I gave out the idea of using redstone system in Minecraft to build hi-tech devices. This is not an easy thing to do so I still need to do lots of research on it. Here are my progress:
(This post can also give some idea to Cole’s Group)

A power component provides power to all or part of a circuit.
e.g. redstone torch, button, lever, redstone block, etc.

A transmission component passes power from one part of the circuit to another.
e.g. redstone dust, redstone repeater, redstone comparator.

A mechanism component affects the environment by moving, producing light, etc.
e.g. piston, redstone lamp, dispenser, etc.

One Response

  1. Mrs T at |

    I have to admit, King, that I don’t really understand the details of Minecraft – maybe one of you can give me a small demonstration one day so I have a better understanding.

    I like the way that you are reflecting on the process of the project and how you are finding ways of dealing with difficulties. That’s what this kind of project should be about.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar